Direct access Research units

The winner of the DECEMBER 2021 “SFBBM Article of the Month” competition is Antonin Tidu, Dr. Eriani team, “Architecture and Reactivity of RNA“, for his article published in RNA: The viral protein NSP1 acts as a ribosome gatekeeper for shutting down host translation and fostering SARS-CoV-2 translation, Antonin Tidu, Aurélie Janvier, Laure Schaeffer, Piotr Sosnowski, Lauriane Kuhn, Philippe Hamman, Eric Westhof, Gilbert Eriani and Franck Martin. RNA 27, 253-264 (2021). DOI: 10.1261/rna.078121.120

“Article of the month” is addressed to young researchers or PhD students under 35 years of age, members of the SFBBM up to date with their membership fees or adhering to the SFBBM at the time of submission of their application. Candidates propose to the Society a recent publication (less than twelve months) of which they are first author. Each month, one article is selected by the committee and appears on the Society’s websites and Facebook. At the end of the year, one of the selected articles is awarded a prize. The winner is then invited to present his or her results at the SFBBM annual congress and receives a prize in the amount of 500 euros, with travel expenses remaining at his or her expense. The selection committee consists of Pascale Lesage, Agnès Mereau and Alain Krol. The article must be accepted and accessible in published form, in press or online ahead of print, and remain eligible for consideration for twelve months after the date of publication. If there are fewer than five candidates, the committee reserves the right to postpone its choice until the following month. Do not hesitate to apply, whatever the subject of your research and the journal in which you have published. All you have to do is send the full reference of the article, its abstract in English, a personal presentation of a few lines in French and English with age, curriculum, laboratory, scientific interest and (optionally) your photograph, to the following four addresses:,,, Go to without delay to see the list of previous winners.

Share This